Day 4

Monday morning’s are always a little rushed for me.  The family comes over for dinner every Sunday and as a treat my two grand-daughters sleep over (ages 3 and 7).  So in the morning I have to remember to allow time for getting two extras ready.  We have to leave the house by 8am in order for me to drop the 7 year old off at school and then I take the 3 year old home.

So I need to allow time for getting myself ready, fixing my lunch to take to work with me and getting a school lunch ready too – although my hubby usually steps in and makes the school lunch for me.

So while getting ready I quickly toasted up a mini Blueberry Bagel with 1 Tbsp Cream Cheese (4 Points+).

For lunch I packed up a salad and two of the Taco Egg Muffins.  I guess they are technically a breakfast food, but I like them for lunch too.  They remind of a quiche, which I love.  I am sure that I must be able to set up a link for those Taco Egg Muffins, because I already have them in my recipe section.

If you see a link then you will know that I have figured that one out!!!!!!

I left dinner in the fridge marinading …….

This time I need to remember to take a picture!!!!  And I need to figure out how to get the picture from my phone to the computer!!!!!!!!!!

Let’s see that”s two things I need to get figured out this evening before I actually publish this!!!!

Caribbean Steak ( 7 Points Plus)

Serves 4

  • 4 Tbsp Honey
  • 1/4 Cup Lime Juice
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp Oil
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp Mustard ( I used Dijon)
  • 1 tsp Chopped Garlic
  • 1/3 tsp Lime Zest
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste
  • 4 x 4oz Lean Top Round Steak

Combine all ingredients in a large freezer bag and allow to marinade for a few hours

Preheat Barbecue or grill of your choice.  Cook to preferred level or doneness.

Per Serving:  375 Calories, 19g Fat, 32g Protein, 19g Carbs, Trace Fibre (7 Points Plus)

This came from Saving Dinner on their Mega Menu-Mailer.

I had this with some small red / white potatoes and a cauliflower/brocolli mix.  I rang my daughter-in-law to get a recipe from her that she had tried for a Better than Butter Sauce.  I tried that this evening over my vegetables.  It was very good.  When she made it she left out the Tarragon because she didn’t have any in her cupboard.  I think I will leave it out next time too, it was a little too over-powering.  I did think that it might be good to try with a little bit of freshly grated Parmesan in it, just a little for a cheesy flavour.

Better than Butter Sauce

2 tsp cornstarch
1/2 tsp chicken bouillon granules
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp onion powder
1/8 tsp tarragon
dash pepper
1/2 c plus 2 tbsp fat-free milk
2 tbsp water

1. In a small saucepan, combine first six ingredients. stir in the milk and water until smooth bring to a boil over medium heat; cook and stir for 1 min or until thickened and bubbly serve over hot cooked vegetables.

Nutrition Facts: 2 tbsp equals 14 calories, trace of fat ( trace of saturated fat), 1 mg cholesterol, 110 mg sodium, 2 g carbohydrate, trace fiber, 1 g protein. (0 Points Plus)

Well, in light of the not very good stats that I had on my FitBit.  I did get on the treadmill for a 20 minute brisk walk/jog, so that should up my steps for today.

I am now going to watch some TV and enjoy a nice bowl of fruit salad, topped with 1/4 Cup Liberte 0% Vanilla Fat Free Yoghurt sprinkled with 1 Tbsp Shredded Coconut.  Yummy!!!!!

I will finish this off in the morning with my daily stats …….

DAILY STATS

25 Points Plus (48 WPA remaining)

Earned 2 Activity Points

FITBIT STATS

8,278 steps (I achieved the over 5,000 goal)

16 floors climed (I achieved the over 10 goal!)

3.95 miles travelled

856 active score

Got 2 badges!!!!

5000 Steps

10 Floors

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

