Long Weekend

Back from a great long weekend in Montana.  The only problem with a long weekend away is that it is easy to forget about making simply filling food choices.  Some of them were filling but maybe not quite so simple!!!!!  Yummy nonetheless.

I really like gadgets for the kitchen.

I bought my daughter-in-law a Cake Pop Maker for Christmas and thought about getting myself one.  Then I saw a Babycakes display …..

babycakes

It bakes up 8 snack size cupcakes!

  • With the original Babycakes cupcake maker, you’ll enjoy the delights of the corner bakery in your own kitchen. Bake 8 cupcakes in about 5 minutes. The non-stick coating and and easy-to-fill cooking reservoirs make baking cupcakes, pies, tartlets and appetizers fun and easy. The Babycakes cupcake maker comes  complete with all the accessories you need to bake and decorate a variety of  cupcakes and other tasty treats. The manual includes recipes, hints and suggestions that will be sure to delight friends and family. The cupcake maker  features 1400 watts of cooking power, power and ready lights, convenient cord  wrap, latching handle and more. Bake with or without paper baking cups.

How cute is that!  It also can be used to make small pies and tarts.

Babycakes pie

I am a sucker for cookbooks – so I just had to buy the cookbook that went with it!

Babycakes cookbook

There are recipes for cupcakes, tarts, pies and more.  Cannot wait to try something out!  Hoping that because they are called snack size that the calories / weight watchers points won’t be too bad!!!

Today I am trying to have somewhat of a cleanse.  So I had a Protein Shake for breakfast and another for lunch.  Tonight is going to be some chicken and salad.

I wore my Fitbit over the weekend.  I didn’t manage to get a steps badge on Sunday, other than church it was a lazy lazy day!!!  We were on the 4th floor in the hotel, so I did the stairs instead of the lift.  Now that deserves a pat on the back!!

So tonight I am going to work out my menu for the balance of the week.

Tonight is my Zumba class too, so that should help somewhat with the over indulgence at the weekend!!!

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

