Sunday

BREAKFAST

  • Ham and Cheese Scone Sandwich ( 6 PP)
  • Fruit (0 PP)

Wow, what a nice simple and filling breakfast.  Never done one of those microwave eggs in a mugs thing, although I have seen them on lots of various websites.  It came out looking just like a poached egg, full of spinach.  Slighly warned my scone, only about 15 secs in the microwave and there was my Ham & Cheese Scone Sandwich.  I served it with a banana, few blueberries and blackberries.  Very yummy breakfast.  That should keep me going for a while.  We kind of miss lunchtime on a Sunday, by the time we get back from church it is after 2pm and then I start on dinner prep.  So I shall probably eat my lunch while I am fixing dinner!!!

Ham and Cheese Scone Sandwich

Ham & Cheese Scone Sandwich (6 Points Plus)

Serves 1

  • 1 Ham and Cheese Scone*
  • 2 Egg Whites
  • Handful of Spinach
  • Salt and Pepper

Spray a mug with cooking spray.  Add the egg whites, salt, pepper and spinach.

Cook on high for about 2 mins.

Cut the scone in half and fill with the egg whites.

LUNCH

  • Roasted Vegetable Wrap (5 PP )

I thought I might miss lunch altogether, but then I will be REALLY hungry for dinner and probably eat more than I should!!  So I fixed my sandwich as soon as we got in from Church.  I did kind of wonder about cold roasted veggies, but do you know it was really tasty.  With the hummus it had a mediterranean feel about it!

Roasted Vegetable Wraps

Roasted Vegetable Wrap (5 PP)

Serves 1

  • 1/2 portion of the Roasted Veggies cooked yesterday
  • Low Carb Wrap (2 PP)
  • 2 Tbsp Red Pepper Hummus (1 PP)
  • 2 Tbsp Goat Cheese (1 PP )

Spread wrap with hummus.  Layer on Roasted Veggies.  Sprinkle with goat cheese and roll up.

DINNER

  • Sausages and Peppers over Polenta (9 PP)
  • Green Salad ( 0 PP)
  • Blackberries & Blueberries (0 PP)
  • 1/2 Tbsp Salad Booster (1 PP)
  • 1 Tbsp Ravin’ Raspberry Dressing (1 PP)

Sunday today which means the family are all over for dinner.  I will also be making a family size Tamale Pie and there will be one extra portion of the Sausage and Peppers for anyone who wants to try some.  I will make the same salad for everyone.  I don’t need to worry about dessert with all the cupcakes and apple pies I made yesterday!!!  Now that I have used it I am excited to try some of the cupcake recipes from the cookbook.  They are all a little more interesting looking.   And next time I will only make one batch!!!!!  I work in the Nursery at church so I will be taking some of them along to church today for the children to have at snack time.

The Sausage and Peppers were tasty, but to be honest the 4 Points Plus for the small serving of Polenta I don’t think I would do again.

Sausage and Peppers  over Polenta (9 PP)

Serves 3

  • 3 Low fat Chicken or Turkey Sausages (4 PP each) – I bought Italian Turkey Sausages
  • 1/2 Onion, sliced
  • 1 Green Pepper, sliced
  • 1 Clove of Garlic
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • 1/4 Cup Quick Cooking Polenta
  • Pinch of Salt
  • 1/2 Cup Chicken Brother
  • 1/4 Cup Non Fat Milk

Saute the onions in a skillet with cooking spray for 3-5 mins.  Then add the peppers and garlic and continue to saute for 6-8 mins until they become soft.  If they begin to burn, add a little water.  Season with salt and pepper to taste.

Remove the casing from the Sausage and slice into rings.  Add to the peppers and onions and cook abou 5 mins for the flavours to combine and for the sausages to heat through.  Set aside 1/3 for lunch later in the week.

Meanwhile in a small pot, combine the polenta, broth, milk and pinch of salt.  Whisk together and bring to a simmer.  Continue stirring for 5 mins.  Season with Salt and Pepper.

Serve the Sausages and Peppers over the polenta.

Remember to set aside 1/3 for lunch later in the week.

EXTRAS

Part of an Mini Apple Pie – 6 PP

 

DAILY POINTS STATS

26 Points Plus and 2 Weekly Points Allowance (44 Weekly Points Plus Remaining)

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

