Monday 25th

BREAKFAST

Greek  Yogurt,  Chocolate,  and  Blue Parfait (5 PP)

Greek Yoghurt, Chocolate and Blue Parfait

I layered this up in a glass and it looked yummy before I even started.  I used the Kirkland (Costco) 0% Greek Yoghurt (3/4 Cup = 2 Points Plus).  It is by far my favourite plain greek yoghurt it is very rich and creamy.  For the berries I used blackberries.  I think next time I will use blueberries, I think they have a little more flavour.  You can use any cereal as long as it has a value of 2 Points Plus.  I just measured out 2 Points worth of granola.  I divided up to make three layers.  It was delicious.

Greek Yoghurt, Chocolate and Blue Parfait (5 Points Plus)

Serves 1

  • 3/4 Cup 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1  cup berries
  • 1/2 cup 2 point cereal
  • 1  tsp Mini Chocolate Chips

LUNCH

Vegetable Frittata (3 PP)

Ham and Cheese Scone (5 PP)

Banana ( 0 PP)

Vegetable Frittata with Scone

My yoghurt parfait from this morning really satisfied me.  I am sure it is the protein content on the Greek Yoghurt that does it.  Whenever I have protein for my breakfast it always keeps me going for longer.

Lunch today was leftover Roasted Vegetable Frittata and a slice of Ham & Cheese Scone, so was extremely quick and easy to pack up and take to work today.  It tasted just as good today as it did on Saturday.  I didn’t take my plate to work, just used the same picture!!!!

DINNER

Sloppy Joe Pizza ( 5 PP)

Green Salad with 1 Tbsp Dressing (2 PP)

Sloppy Joe Pizza

The actual recipe for this used pizza dough, but I wanted to use my Flatout Bread as a pizza base.  Much lower in points value.  The veggies I chose were some baby spinach, sliced red onion and grape tomatoes.  It was very tasty.  The Flatout Bread was great as a thin pizza base.  I really really enjoyed it.  It was pretty filling with a green salad as well.  It was really quick to pull together because it used the leftover Sloppy Joe mix from Saturday.  I really do like it when you can make something and then turn it into something else for another day.

Sloppy Joe Pizza ( 6 Points Plus)

Serves 2

  • 2 Flatout Flatbreads
  • 1/2 Cup leftover Tuscan Sloppy Joe
  • 1/2 Cup Shredded Part Skim Mozzarella
  • Selection of favourite veggies

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and bake flatout bread for about 7 mins.

Remove from oven and spread sloppy joe mix thinly on each pizza,  Sprinkle with half the cheese.  Now add veggies of choice.  Sprinkle on the remaining cheese.

Bake in oven for about 7 mins until cheese is nice and bubbly.

EXTRAS

Apple (0 PP)

Mini Bag Brookside Dark Chocolate Pomegranate (2 Points Plus)

Celery Sticks ( 0 PP)

1/4 Cup Salsa Cheese Ball (2 Points Plus)

My daughter-in-law made this low calorie cheese ball and worked out the nutritional info on it.  You can find the recipe at  A Girl’s Journey from Fat to Fat Free Day 53, delicious spread up the middle of the celery sticks!!

DAILY STATS

24 Daily Points Plus

Earned 2 Activity Points

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

