Friday 1st – Weigh Day

Was quite happy when I weighed myself this morning.  I started my blog on February 1st, so this month I have lost 4.6 pounds.  May not seem much, but I am really pleased with that.  I had a weekend away where shall I say I overindulged somewhat – but other than that I have been really happy with my food choices.  I really want to get back down to my Lifetime Weightwatchers Weight – so that is another 20 pounds.  I know I can do it and I am most definitely going to accomplish that in 2013.

My FitBit has also been great for me, it pushes me to reach a particular level.  My minimum is 5,000 steps and 10 stairs, which both earn badges.  Yesterday at the end of the day I noticed I was at over 14,000 steps which is the highest I have ever achieved.  I knew I would receive a 10,000 step badge for that, I was so close to the 15,000 step badge that I decided to get on the treadmill.  Just 10 mins did it and I was over the 15,000 Steps.  Hurray for me!!

As it was the first time I had reached this level, FitBit kindly send me an email congratulating me!!!

15,000 Steps

Wowzer! You’ve walked 15,000 steps in a single day!

That’s almost three times more than the national average! Keep up the pace to earn another badge!

 

Well here we are March 1st- National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day!

It’s been said that the average child will eat 1,500 peanut butter and jelly sandwiches before he or she graduates from high school. And who knows how much more peanut butter will be smeared on fruit, stuffed into candy bars or licked right off of spoons. Other reasons to love peanut butter besides its taste: it’s a source of protein and fiber, it can be used to make homemade birdfeeders, and it helps get bubble gum out of hair, sort of.

National Peanut Butter Day

I love Peanut Butter, but cannot get carried away with the fact that it is a good source of protein, it is also a good source of calories.  All things in moderation!!

So onto today’s menu:

BREAKFAST

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal (6 Points Plus)

1/4 Cup Fat Free Milk (1 Points Plus)

1/4 Cup Prune Juice (1 Points Plus)

Breakfast was really filling.  Kept me going until about 2 in the afternoon.

It was enjoyable but I wouldn’t say I loved it.  My camera is acting up right now, so no picture.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Oatmeal (6 Points Plus)

Serves 1

  • 1/2 cup Old fashioned Oatmeal (not quick cooking)
  • 1/4 Cup Fat Free Milk
  • 1/4 Cup Canned Pumpkin
  • 1 Tbsp Brown Sugar
  • 1 tsp Chocolate Chips
  • 1/4 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • Pinch of Salt

Preheat oven to 400 Degrees.

In a bowl combine all of the ingredients.  Spray a small ramekin or other oven safe dish with cooking spray.  Pour in the oatmeal mixture.

Bake for 20 mins.  At the end of baking, place under the broiler for 2-3 mins to crisp up the top.

Alternatively, microwave on high for 2 mins or until you see it boiling.  Remove, stir and cover for 3 mins before eating.

LUNCH

Shrimp Lettuce Wraps (5 Points Plus)

Banana (0 Points Plus)

Apple (0 Points Plus)

Another one of those super easy lunches.  I pulled the two little containers out of the fridge, one with the shrimps and one with the salsa.  Packed a few nice lettuce leaves and there was my packed lunch all ready to take to work together with a banana and an apple.

It tasted really good.  Spooned the filling along each lettuce leaf and rolled up.  Looked very pretty on the plate – not when I actually started eating it though.  There must be an art to form those lettuce wraps, all my filling kept falling out!!  Avocado did discolour a little, but not too much because of the lime juice.  But to be honest in the lettuce wrap you couldn’t see it anyway!

DINNER

Asian Chicken Burger (6 Points Plus)

Flatout Fold It Bread (2 Points Plus)

Corn on the Cob (2 Points Plus)

Well, this was the plan but it didn’t happen.  My husband and I work together and he was around at closing time, and suggested we go out for a meal.  So the Asian Chicken Burger will have to wait for another day!

We went to Earl’s Restaurant, my daughter has mentioned to me several times how much she loves their Grilled Chicken and Baked Brie Ciabatta Sandwich.  It was delicious – grilled chicken, melted brie, roasted apples, spinach, sweet fig jam, garlic mayonnaise, house baked ciabatta with a side Caesar Salad.  Whenever they ask what kind of side salad would you like, my brain always says “green salad”and my mouth says “Caesar Salad”!!!

grilled chicken & baked brieI worled out the points when I got home.  The Sandwich was 16 Points Plus and the Side Salad was 6 Points Plus!!!!

DAILY STATS

26 Daily Points Plus

9 Weekly Points Allowance (33 WPA Remaining)

Thank goodness those WPA.  You get 49 for the week and I have only used 16 of them, plus this week I have earned 33 Activity Points.  So I am okay about the meal this evening.

Looked over menu for next week and am looking forward to shopping for ingredients and sharing menu with you tomorrow.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m starting simply filling tomorrow so it’s great to see others are getting a good loss! Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

