Monday – Douglas who?

This morning arrived at work and turned on computer and there on Google was a new graphic, hovered over it and it said Douglas Adams 61st birthday.  My response was “Douglas Who”

Obviously I had to “google” that one to find out more …. I then felt really ignorant!!!  Especially being a Brit!

Douglas Noel Adams (11 March 1952 – 11 May 2001) was an English writer, humorist, and dramatist. He is best known as the author of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, which started life in 1978 as a BBC radio comedy before developing into a “trilogy” of five books that sold more than 15 million copies in his lifetime, a television series, several stage plays, comics, a computer game, and in 2005 a feature film. Adams’s contribution to UK radio is commemorated in The Radio Academy’s Hall of Fame.

So my plan for today is as follows.. hopefully it will work out better than my plan for Saturday and Sunday!!

BREAKFAST –  Denver Omelette Egg Mug,  Flatbread, Fresh Fruit  – 5 Points Plus

LUNCH – Roasted Vegetable Calzone, Green Salad with 1 Tbsp Dressing, Fresh Fruit  – 7 Points Plus

DINNER – Baked Pasta with Chicken  – 10 Points Plus

EXTRAS – 4 Points Plus

BREAKFAST
Denver Omelette Egg Mug (3 Points Plus)
Flatbread (2 Points Plus)
Blueberries & Raspberries(0 Points Plus)

Denver Egg Mug Omelet

Well, the morning did not start well.  I blame it all on the clocks going forward an hour at the weekend.  So breakfast sounded good.  I put all the ingredients in my mug ready to make the Omelette in  a mug.  Sprinkled on black pepper and then disaster.  Instead of just shaking on the salt, I took the lid off and shook on the salt.  My mug ended out with about 1/4 cup of salt in there.  Just a little bit too much I think.  So that went in garbage and I had to start all over again.  It was a really tasty filling breakfast, with a small bowl of fresh blueberries and raspberries.  I put a nice dollop of Salsa on top before I rolled it up.  There is a hotel that we stay at when we are down in Montana for a long weekend, whenever they have scrambled eggs at the buffet, they always have Salsa along side it.  I tried it and it is really tasty!  I think it is on my menu again for later in the week so I am looking forward to that.

LUNCH
Roasted Vegetable Calzone (6 Points Plus)
Banana (0 Points Plus)

Calzone 3

Nice easy lunch, packed up one of the Roasted Vegetable Calzone that I made on Saturday.  However, as lunch has been so easy lately, just open the fridge and go, I forgot all about the planned salad.  So no salad.  Even with just my banana it was still a nice satisfying lunch.  I really like the flavours of the veggies in the Calzone.

DINNER
Baked Pasta with Chicken (10 Points Plus)
Green Salad (0 Points Plus)
1 Tbsp Reduced Calorie Poppyseed Dressing (1 Points Plus)

Chicken & Pasta 3

Dinner didn’t take too long to put together it used a couple of chicken thighs and sauce left from dinner on Saturday to create something new.  I always like that idea.  I forgot to take salad to work with me today, so I had my planned salad portion tonight – leaf lettuce, shredded carrots and grape tomatoes topped with some Poppyseed Dressing.  The Pasta portion was a pretty good size, so with the salad too, I am feeling pretty full right now.

My hubby is working late, so I have set his dinner aside for him.  I have a feeling he is going to comment on the green in the pasta bake (spinach is so green that it is hard to hide it from him!!!!!!!!!!)  I can’t say that I am a huge spinach – I really like spinach in a salad and I don’t mind it in a casserole.  I don’t think I could just eat it as a cooked vegetable.  It goes a little too slimy for my liking!

EXTRAS
2 Points Plus – Mini Bag Brookside chocolates

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

