Tuesday – Too much Spinach LOL!!

I had to smile this morning.  Last night I made the Chicken & Pasta Bake and I commented yesterday that my hubby might detect the spinach!  He got home late last night and ate his dinner after I had gone to bed.  When I woke up this morning there was a little note on the kitchen counter …

“Too much spinach LOL”

So here is my 26 Points Plus Plan for today …

Breakfast – Mini Muffins (3 Points+), Fresh Fruit (0 Points+), Greek Yoghurt (1 Points Plus), Prune Juice (2 Points+)
Lunch – Hash Brown Quiche (5 Points+), Soup (2 Points+), Fresh Fruit (0 Points+)
Dinner – Quick Stovetop Beef Chili (6 Point+), Green Salad (0 Points+), Tbsp Salad Dressing (1 Points+)
Extras – 6 Points+

Breakfast
Mini Muffins (3 Points+)
Blueberries (0 Points+)
Greek Yoghurt (1 Points+)
Prune Juice (2 Points+)

Breakfast 12th

Yesterday I realised that in the freezer I had some mini muffins that I could have for breakfast this morning.  A little while ago I made a batch of Pineapple Inside Out Mini Muffins, they are just 1 Points Plus per muffin.  The Greek Yogurt gave me the protein that I like to have a breakfast time.

Lunch
Hash Brown Quiche (5 Points+)
Soup (2 Points+)
Banana (0 Points+)

Lunch 12th

Lunch today was supposed to have some of the leftover soup from Saturday – the Spinach & Artichoke soup that I did not like.  So I had a look in the cupboard for a soup.  I try not to eat too much processed food but sometimes you have to!  Anyway I had a can of Campbells Country Kettle Hearty Minestrone with Penne.  It only works out at 2 Points Plus for half the can, which is good.  I do like the fact that the veggies are chunky looking, it has nice large pieces of Penne pasta and kidney beans.  That together with a piece of the Hash Brown Quiche I made on Sunday and a Banana, was a nice hearty lunch.

Dinner
Quick Stovetop Beef Chili (6 Point+)
1 Tbsp Low Fat Cheddar Cheese (1 Points+)

Quick Chili 3

Zumba class at 7pm this evening, so that usually means I come in from work and get everything ready and then when I get back from Zumba, it is just a matter of heated it up.  So when I got home I got the Chili ready, then when I got in from Zumba I just heated it through.  My hubby had his with some nice thick slices of whole wheat bread.  I passed on  the bread and instead put some cheese on top of my bowl.  I had intended to make a salad too, but didn’t eat till almost 9pm and was just too tired to fix it.

Extras
Banana (0 Points+)
Brookside Mini Chocolate Raspberries (2 Points+)

This hour change on the clocks has really thrown me.  I have been so-oo tired both yesterday and today.  I was shattered after my 60 minute Zumba class!!

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

