Friday

My plan for today is:

Breakfast: Oatmeal, Fresh Fruit – 4 Points+

Lunch: Chili Cheese Baked Potato, Fresh Fruit – 8 Points+

Dinner: Buffalo Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers, Salad, Dressing – 9 Points+

Extras: 5 Points+

BREAKFAST

Cinnamon Plum Oatmeal – 4 Points+

Banana – 0 Points+

Prune Juice – 2 Points+

Had to go for something simple this morning.  In the cupboard I have some of the Sally’s Oatmeal that I really like.  Perfect for those mornings when I want something quick but filling and flavourful.  Doesn’t Cinnamon Plum sound delicious?

WholeGrainStamp-Canada-30g

Start your day with a happy, hearty bowl of hot breakfast goodness! We start with the finest quality 100% organic, whole grain oats blended with organic whole grains and seeds, like flax, barley and quinoa, for a wonderful hot breakfast. You’ll love the thick, hearty multigrain texture and natural, robust flavours.

We use only the highest quality ingredients. There’s no saturated fat or high fructose corn syrup

  • USDA Organic
  • 32 grams of whole grains per serving
  • Organic whole grains: Oats, Barley, Quinoa, Rye, Wheat
  • Organic whole flaxseeds
  • Free of cholesterol
  • Source of fibre

Ingredients

Organic whole grain rolled oats, organic sugar, organic flaxseed, organic whole grain barley, organic quinoa, organic whole grain rye, organic whole grain wheat, evaporated sea salt, natural flavor, organic guar gum.

I love the way it looks in the bowl because you can see the different grains and textures!

LUNCH

 1/2 cup Chili leftovers – 3 Points+

2 Tbsp Low Fat Cheddar Cheese – 1 Points+

Grapes – 0 Points+

Well lunch time the plan was to have a baked potato with leftover chili from Tuesday.  I put one in my bag to take to work, well I was going to microwave one anyway.  It was 3pm before I even had a chance to think about lunch, by then I was honestly past wanting lunch.  So I didn’t bother with the potato.  I just heated up the chili and sprinkled on the cheese and just had that, together with a bunch of grapes.

DINNER

Buffalo Blue Cheese Turkey Burger – 6 Points+

Reduced Calorie Burger Bun – 2 Points+

Green Salad – 0 Points+

1 Tbsp Dressing – 1 Points+

Dinner March 15th

I got home a little earlier than normal and fixed up dinner quickly.  I had friends coming over and wanted to have eaten and cleaned up before they arrived.  The recipe for tonight was Buffalo Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers, which actually were Turkey Burgers, because I omitted the Buffalo Sauce and the Blue Cheese – but they were tasty anyway.  I poured on a little Sweet Chili Sauce to give them a little zip!!

EXTRAS

Friends came over and I ate two homemade lemon cookies that were really lemony and good.  They weren’t too big, so I am going to say 3 Points+ each and there was also some raw vegetables (0 Points+) and I probably had about 1 Tbsp of Dip.  It was not a low cal dip, so I am going to guesstimate about 2 Points+ per Tbsp.  So that all comes to 8 Points+ which puts me over by 2 Points for the day.  Not going to worry about that one!

Saturday tomorrow which means a spot of menu planning in the morning.  Normally like to get that done on a Friday, but have run out of time today.

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

