Saturday – Weekly Menu Plan

WEEKLY MENU PLAN

Slow Cooked Roja Vieja, Black Beans & Rice – 8 Points+

Dinner – Beef Stew –  8 Points+

Black Bean Soup, Baked Tortilla Chips, Avocado – 9 Points+

Honey Balsamic Chicken, Baked Potato, Steamed Veggies –  9 Points+

Barbecue Chicken Pizza, Green Salad, Light Dressing –  10 Points+

Creamy Shrimp Pasta, Steamed Veggies –  9 Points+

Asian BBQ Pork Tenderloin, Healthy Fried Rice – 9 Points+

Breakfast

Individual Blueberry Rolled Oat Cups (5 Points+)

1/2 Banana – 0 Points+

Breakfast 16th

Oh my I am not kidding you this was fabulous.  I made up three of them in individual ramekin dishes instead of using a muffin tin.  I have a small toaster oven, so I was able to cook them in there instead of heating the main oven for just three muffins.  I used blueberries in mine because I had them in the fridge, but you could use any fruit you like.  This is the sort of breakfast that you could easily eat every day and not be tired of it.  It was moist, sweet, yummy!!!!!!  In fact if you don’t like fussing every day, then you could double up the recipe and bake up six of them for the week!  I mixed mine and popped them in the oven while I was taking a shower.  The ramekin dish was full so it was a pretty decent sized portion too.  I ate the half a banana that was left from making the oatmeal cups.  I am feeling pretty satisfied right now!!

So I am going to continue getting ready and then off to the supermarket to get some fresh produce for the week, then when I get back I can sort out lunch and dinner before I head out for the afternoon.  Today is a slow cooker dinner which I am enjoying making on a Saturday because basically it is ready when I am!

Lunch

Hippy Hash with Poached Egg – 6 Points+

Lunch 16th

Put together lunch and dinner when I got back from shopping.  The Hippy Hash is really good.  The suggestion was to serve it with a poached egg.  I left a portion in the skillet and made a hole in the middle and dropped in my egg and cooked it that way.  Then I flipped it over to do the other side and managed to catch it while the yolk was still soft!  Drizzled the whole thing with HP Sauce (the Great British Sauce) – sorry can’t help that – the jingle goes through my mind everytime I say it!!!!!!

So I have another portion for lunch on Tuesday, plus some of the veggies that I cooked up are to use in another meal.  That is one thing that I am really enjoying with these food plans from Slender Kitchen.

Dinner

Slow Cooked Ropa Vieja – 4 Points+

Black Beans & Rice – 4 Points+

Dinner 16th

Well, I must admit I normally love all things with Tex Mex flavour, but this was just missing something for me.  Although I had a really busy afternoon/early evening and by the time I actually got organized to eat it was around 8:30pm and to be honest I really wasn’t bothered whether I had dinner or not, if you know what I mean.

Extras

I think I probably had more than my 7 Points+ that were left over for today.  When I was at the Mall I stopped at Orange Julius and got one of their Fruit Smoothies made with splenda, the small one is 120 Calories.  I need to go on line and figure out the points, I had the Berry-Pom Light Smoothie – well I just worked it out and it was 4 Points+.  Not too bad really.  I also made a special munch mix up for St Patrick’s Day tomorrow, called Lucky Charm Magic Munch.  I naturally nibbled some of that while I was making it, so I am sure I went over.  But nothing too bad though!

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

