Monday – National Lacy Oatmeal Cookie Day

According to Food.com today is National Lacy Oatmeal Cookie Day

It’s all about texture (crisp!) and appearance (lace-like holes!) for lacy cookie lovers. But if you’re not so worried about looks, these crunchy cookies are perfect tea companions.

My favourite cookie ever is Oatmeal & Raisin – but I will not be making any cookies today.  But I will be striving to stick to 26 Points Plus Allowance.  Here is my plan for today:

Breakfast – Individual Rolled Oat Cups, Fresh Fruit – 5 Points+

Lunch – Roja Vieja Bowl – 7 Points+

Dinner – Black Bean Soup, Baked Tortilla Chips, Avocado – 9 Points+

Extras – 5 Points+

Breakfast

Individual Blueberry Rolled Oat Cups (5 Points+)

Banana – 0 Points+

Breakfast 16th

This morning I had another of those yummy individual blueberry oat cups that I made on Saturday.  I heated it through in the microwave and it was still very good.  I am sure they would be good with any fruit.

Lunch

Roja Vieja Bowl – 7 Points+

Grapes – 0 Points+

Lunch 18th

Lunch was once of these easy ones comprising leftovers from the weekend.  In a bowl I put some of the Quinoa I had set aside from yesterday’s breakfast and topped it with some of the meat from Saturday night.  Simple, quick and filling.

Dinner

Black Bean Soup – 5 Points+

Baked Tortilla Chips – 2 Points+

Avocado – 2 Points+

Dinner 18th

When I was fixing dinner, I thought to myself I don’t think my hubby is going to be too impressed with this one.  Firstly, where is the meat?  Secondly, not a huge fan of black beans!

I love black beans, so I really liked this soup.  It made 3 servings, one to be set aside to make Black Bean Tostados for lunch on Thursday.  So in light of my thoughts above, I also have another portion of this delicious soup is anyone wants some!  My hubby fixed himself a grilled cheese sandwich instead.

I made up some Baked Tortilla Chips to serve along side this.    I took 4 corn tortillas and each into 6 wedges.  I laid them out on a cookie sheet and sprayed with cooking spray.  Sprinkled with some salt and popped in the oven at 350 degrees for about 10 mins until crispy.  I also cooked another couple of corn tortillas whole to use for the Black Bean Tostados on Thursday.

I also 1/4 of an avocado and sliced up over the chips and drizzled with some Salsa.

It was really yummy to take a chip with some salsa and avocado and dip into the bowl and scoop up some black beans!

Extras

Sat and watched a little TV and snacked on a packet of Pop Chips (2PP) per bag and later on a mini bag of Brookside Chocs (2PP) giving me a grand total of 25PP for today.

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

