Sunday – March 17th – Happy St Patrick’s Day

When I came on the computer this morning, I thought the Google Irish Dancer’s were very cute.

St Patricks Day

The I was also pretty pleased when I checked my emails to see I have a new badge from FitBit …

Fitfit 250 miles

Whoa! You’ve walked 250 miles!

You and your Fitbit Tracker are going places. Keep it up.

So here is my planned out meals for today

Breakfast –Quinoa Egg Muffin, Fresh Fruit – 5 Points+

Lunch – Quick Quesadilla, Wrap, Black Beans & Rice, Shredded Cheddar Cheese – 8 Points+

Dinner – Beef Stew –  8 Points+

Extras- 4 Points+

Breakfast

Quinoa Egg Muffin – 5 Points+

Grapes – 0 Points+

When I mixed up the ingredients for breakfast, I was a little doubtful about this one.  To be honest it looked quite disgusting in the bowl.  But once they were cooked up, they were actually really good.  You get two of them per serving.  I had them with a nice dollop of Salsa and a bunch of grapes.

Lunch

Well lunch basically did not happen today which is never a good thing.  We don’t get home from church until around 2:30pm and then we eat family dinner at 5pm.  So when I do have a lunch I am really not ready for dinner.  Trouble is I tend to pick while I am in the kitchen fixing dinner.  I picked so much that I really have no idea how many points I had today.  One day does not define this whole plan though.

Dinner

Beef Stew –  8 Points+

Traditional Irish Soda Bread – 4 Points+

Dinner 17th

Got in from church and fixed up the stew and popped it in the oven.  It basically just cooked itself for 2 hours on a low heat.  I doubled up the recipe and it was very tasty.  Really enjoyed the slice of Soda Bread that I had.

My daughter over some Green Velvet Cupcakes (basically red velvet but using green food colouring instead!!!).  When you peeled away they cupcake liner they were an interesting colour, but very good.  Lovely cream cheese frosting and decorated with the cutest little green shamrock shaped sprinkles!!!!

The dinner table was pretty tacky looking but the grandkids loved it.  After dinner we had a hunt for the gold coins that the leprechaun had left!!!

I made every a bag of Magic Munch, recipe from Bakerella.  Such a cute idea.  I made lots of bags to give away!

Magic Munch

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

