Two for the price of one!!

Busy of couple of days for me – so not much sharing going on – but here goes.  I do this for myself anyway – it is motivating to “report”!!!!

Wednesday in a nutshell was a good day – everything I ate was simply filling except for one of those marshmallow Easter eggs coming in at 4 Points Plus.  So that leaves 30 WPA remaining.  I do have a recipe to share although I did forget to take a picture!  For dinner we had some Tuscan Bean and Turkey Skillet – I liked it – my hubby not so much!  He said he didn’t like the flavor of the beans.

While preparing dinner on Wednesday evening I also put together some Overnight Oatmeal Cinnamon Apple.  It was great to wake up to that aroma on Thursday morning.  Made 6 servings, so there is a nice filling breakfast for a few more days.

Wednesday then was Simply Filling + 4 WPA – which now leaves 30!

Didn’t do any particular activity but I did earn two Fitbit Badges

10 Floors5000 Steps

Thursday was another good day.  I woke up to the smell of cinnamon.  I really enjoyed breakfast.  My hubby had a bowl of it too.  Had the overnight oatmeal that I cooked in the slow cooker last night.

Overnight Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Somehow I forgot to take lunch to work with me, I work with my husband and son neither of whom were in yesterday – so I was basically trapped with only a “snack box” to relieve hunger.  I chose a packet of chips (crisps).  I did have a banana on my desk though.  I just looked on my WW page and it said that 14 chips is 4 Points Plus (28g).  I think a bag is more than that.  I am going to guess double – ouch!~!!  8 Points Plus.

Literally just had leftovers last night – roast beef, potatoes and veg.

Another of those marshmallow Easter eggs – the last one I might add!!!  4 Points Plus.

So my day was Simply Filling + 12 WPA = balance of 18 WPA remaining – only one day left this week so I am know I am not going to use them all.

Activity wise it was my Zumba class tonight – 60 minutes which is worth 12 Points Plus.

Fitbit badges earned

10 Floors10000 steps

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

