Happy Birthday to my baby brother!

Sending lots of love from Canada to England today for my brother’s birthday!

Breakfast – Simply Filling + 1WPA

Overnight Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Had another serving of the Overnight Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal that I made a couple of nights ago.  So easy to just take out the fridge, spoon into a bowl and microwave!

Lunch – 100% Simply Filling

Picture courtesy of Hungry Girl

Picture courtesy of Hungry Girl

At lunch time today I had the last piece of the Breakfast Bake, I noticed in the drawer at work I had a sachet of Taco Sauce that obviously was from one the Mexican Fast Food places, so I tried some of that on it after heating it up in the microwave.  It was really good.  Some greek yoghurt and a slice of honeydew melon made for a nice lunch.

Dinner – 100% Simply Filling

Dinner 12th

This evening we had salmon.  I am a huge Salmon fan!  Before leaving for work I grabbed one of my own freezer meals – Roasted Greek Isle Salmon.  It only takes about 10 mins to bake in the oven.  I usually like it with coucous but I appear to have run out!!  So we had brown rice instead, that took longer to cook than the salmon!  Served with a nice tossed green salad.

So all in all another good day.  So tomorrow is the start of a new week with another 49 weekly points plus allowance.  Hubby has some out of town business on Saturday, so I am going along for the weekend.  We are off to Cranbrook, British Columbia.  About a 3 -4 hour drive from here through the Crowsnest Pass in the Rockies.  I am sure it is going to be a really pretty drive as there is still tons of snow in the mountains – I am hoping that no more actually falls while we are driving as that can makes the roads tricky.  Especially as in the springtime the snow is “wet” snow unlike the “dry” snow that comes down during the winter.  I will have to remember to take some pictures to share!

Have a great weekend all!

10 Floors5000 Steps

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

