Let’s Get Ready For Summer – 21 Day Plan – Day 1

Oh my goodness, for the last handful of days I kept thinking I need to blog, you have missed a couple of days now!  So this morning I log on and notice my last post says Happy Birthday to my brother – April 12th.  It has been more than a handful of days.

My hubby and I had a quick unexpected trip to Cranbrook, then when we got back I am not sure what happened.  I have just been so busy.  I have tried several new recipes, as always some good and some not quite so good.

My daughter, daughter-in-law and I have set ourselves a small “let’s get ready for summer” exercise and eating plan – it is a 21 day program!  It is one of those menu plans that I turn to every now and then.  This ties in perfectly with my mum’s trip to Canada, she arrives in three weeks time.

We are beginning today.  Days 1 and 2 are somewhat of a cleanse!!!!!!!

In Weightwatchers terms – today is Simply Filling plus 1 WPA (that is for the orange juice)

On rising

3oz Orange Juice & 7oz Mineral Water, I mixed these together for a really nice refreshing drink

Breakfast

Day 1 Breakfast

Apple & Oikos 0% Greek Yoghurt (Peach & Mango)

Mid Morning

Banana & 7oz Mineral Water, I think the sparkling mineral water helps with the flushing out.  Spent a lot of time in the bathroom today!!

Lunch

Salad Bowl

Salad Bowl – I had this with a little Catalina Calorie Wise Dressing.  This combination of veggies, fruit, cheese and chicken is very nice.  Could I have eaten more, yes I am sure I could have!!

Mid Afternoon

Oikos 0% Greek Yoghurt (Peach & Mango) & 7oz Mineral Water

Evening

Salad Bowl

Finished off the rest of the “Salad Bowl” with some Calorie Wise Catalina Dressing & 7oz Mineral Water.  I reserved a bigger portion for this evening than I had at lunch time.

At lunch time the plan was to have 4oz Skimmed Milk, forgot to take some to work with me.  So I drank my milk after I had finished my Yoga!!!

Exercise: 

Yoga

SALAD BOWL – 2 SERVINGS

  •  4oz chopped lettuce
  • 2 Celery Sticks, chopped
  • 1 Small Red Pepper, sliced
  • 2oz Cucumber, chopped
  • 3oz Grapes, halves or 1 Apple, chopped (toss with a little lemon juice to stop browning)
  • 2oz Cooked Chicken, chopped
  • 1oz Reduced Fat Cheddar, small cubes

Combine everything together.  Eat some at lunchtime with Low Calorie dressing and the remainder in the evening.

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

