Let’s Get Ready for Summer – 21 Day Plan – Day 3

It was nice to wake up this morning and realise I was back to regular food after that two day clean out!!!!!

Breakfast: 
So for breakfast this morning I had 1 oz Fibre One Cereal ( 2 PP ) and 4oz Fat Free Milk ( 1 PP ) plus 4 oz Grapes ( 0 PP ).  Most cereals are not very WW Simply Filling friendly, the Fibre One cereal is a Simply Filling cereal, so breakfast this morning is 100% Simply Filling

Lunch:

Day 3 Lunch
I took some strawberries to work to have as a mid morning snack, but got busy and didn’t eat them.  So I had them alongside my sandwich at lunchtime.

For lunch I made an Egg & Salad Sandwich (Use 2 slices of light bread (3 PP ) , small amount of low fat spread, hard boiled egg ( 2 PP ) mixed with a little low fat mayo, lettuce and tomato.  That together with my strawberries ( 0 PP ) made a 100% Simply Filling lunch.

Snack:
Late afternoon I had a Low Calorie Cup-A-Soup (2 PP ) and  1 Ryvita Crisp bread ( 1 PP ).  Both of these fall under the I am not sure if they are really 100% Simply Filling but they are close enough!!!!  Simply Filling states – Reduced-calorie (light) breads (whole grains are the best choice).  The crisp bread is reduced calorie and whole grain, I think it counts as Simply Filling?!!!  The as far as soup is concerned Simply Filling states – Broth, onion, and some broth- and tomato-based vegetable soups – my choice is a low calorie cup a soup so again I think it counts as Simply Filling?!!  Since following Simply Filling I find that I really have to try to make it a style of eating that I can continue on a long term basis.  By following the Simply Filling technique I want it to change the food choices that I make.

Evening:

Thai Chicken 5
For dinner this evening I made Thai Chicken & Noodle Stir Fry ( 10 PP ) and for dessert an Oikos 0% Greek Yoghurt (2 PP ).  As far is Simply Filling goes, the only part of this that needs to be counted are the noodles which came to 4 Points Plus.

This evening I have been babysitting my three grandchildren 18 months, 4 and 7.   They are all now in bed, so I am going to publish this and get my Yoga and walking done.  Looks like it might be the treadmill, or maybe I will go for a quick walk outside.  It is a lovely evening, even if it is slightly breezy!!  Actually I think I will publish this after I have done my walk, that way I can put my FitBit steps …. see you in a bit ……

Exercise:
Yoga
20 mins walk, make 10 mins in the middle brisk. Try to cover one mile.

So I just got back.  I walked for 22 minutes covering 1.37 miles, so I reached my walking goal for today.  Now I am going to do a short Yoga workout and I am done.

Great day I am pretty pleased with myself!!!!  Simply Filling + 4 Weekly Points Allowance

Fit Stats – 7,622 Steps – 26 Stairs

5000 Steps25 Stairs

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

