Let’s Get Ready for Summer – 21 Day Plan – Day 4

The thing that I really like about the Weightwatchers Simply Filling technique is that it stops from eating for the sake of it.  When I have a 26 Points Plus allowance every day, I strive to eat the whole 26 points.  This often leads me to choosing those 100 calorie snack things, no nutrition in them whatsoever and usually very sweet.  I don’t find this helps with changing my style of eating.  On the Simply Filling plan sometimes I find that I eat less than the 26 Daily Points Plus.  For this blog I usually still put the Points Plus value of what I eat, just for those who are following me.

For example yesterday totaled 23 Points,  I was completely happy with what I ate, but I know if I was following the tracking program, I would have eaten another 3 PP to reach my daily total, which is what you are encouraged to do.  On the Simply Filling all I had to record were the noodles in the Thai Chicken that I made, and these came from my Weekly Points Plus Allowance.  Saturday is the start of a new week for me.  So I am back to having 49 Weekly Points Allowance to use.

Breakfast

Day 4 Breakfast
For breakfast this morning I had an apple ( 0 PP ) that I chopped up into a bowl, topped with 2 large Tbsp Oikos 0% Greek Yoghurt ( 2 PP ) and sprinkled with 15g Fibre One Cereal ( 1 PP ).  The cereal gave a nice little crunch to every bite, although the apple was a nice crisp one and was pretty crunchy too.  This all was a 100% Simply Filling breakfast!

Mid Morning
1 Ryvita crispbread ( 1 PP ) with a little low fat spread and marmite.  100% Simply Filling

Lunch

Day 4 Lunch
The actual meal plan stated Pita Bread but I changed this up to 2 slices of Light Bread ( 3 PP ), served this up with 4oz Low Fat Cottage Cheese ( 2 PP ), green salad and a little low calorie dressing.  I put the salad between the bread and made a salad sandwich!  Being British I enjoy a good old sandwich.  A sandwich here in Canada is usually a bun.  When we lived in England I loved the sandwich selection at Marks & Spencers!!!  Lunch was 100% Simply Filling.

Mid Afternoon
Banana ( 0 PP )

Evening

Day 4 Dinner
For dinner this evening I made up some Tuna & Sweetcorn Jacket Potatoes (10 PP ) or 100% Simply Filling.  I had it with a nice green salad and a little low calorie salad dressing.  That picture does not look very appetizing at all.  It was tasty though.

Exercise
The plan for exercise today was a 25 minute walk and some kind of workout.   I managed to get a walk in, it was REALLY windy here today and so I went on the treadmill.  I had a pretty active day around the house, got plenty of spring cleaning done.

Fit Bit:  10,286 Steps – 38 Stairs (I think that is the most flights of stairs I have done in one day!!)

10000 steps25 Stairs

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

