Let’s Get Ready for Summer – 21 Day Plan – Day 6

I have no idea what happened to yesterday – got up and went to work and suddenly here we are and it’s Tuesday morning!!

Yesterday was a good day and I managed to achieve most of my goals ..

Breakfast

I have my grandchildren with me on a Monday morning and have to drop the 7 year old off at school.  So I took my breakfast with me and ate it at work.  I had a large Banana ( 0 PP )chopped into pot of Oikos 0% Greek Yoghurt ( 2 PP ).  Total 100% Simply Filling

Mid Morning

I had a low calorie soup ( 2 PP ) – 100% Simply Filling

Lunch

Not a particularly exciting lunch today, threw it together while making the grandchildren’s lunches.  I make a packed lunch for the 7 year old to take to school.  I drop home the 4 year old but she likes to have a packed lunch made by Nanny too.  So while doing that I made myself a Cheese Sandwich (2 slices of wholegrain bread ( 3 PP ), small amount of low fat spread, 2oz reduced fat cheddar ( 2 PP ) , unlimited green salad items, plus tomatoes and a chopped green onion) – 100% Simply Filing

Mid Afternoon

Normally try and have a mid afternoon snack.  Problem is I am not sure where the mid afternoon went to – looked at the clock and it was nearly closing time!!!!

Dinner

Before leaving for work I pulled out the freezer one of the meals that I often have in there that are ready prepared me, as opposed to ready prepared by a manufacturer.  I know exactly what is in there!!!

So today we had Spicy Citrus Pork Chops ( 6 PP ), Mashed Potato and some mixed vegetables – all 100% Simply Filling

Exercise

Yoga

The plan today was to do a 25 minute walk, make 15 mins in the middle brisk, aim to cover 1.5 miles – didn’t happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FitBit – 4,503 Steps – 6 Stairs – so no badges for me.

Good day food wise but not so good finess wise!!!!   Will have to try harder on Tuesday.

Well this all looks pretty boring – no pictures or anything!!

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

