Let’s Get Ready for Summer – 21 day Plan – Day 8

Got home from work yesterday, fixed dinner and then went out for a 30 minute walk, when I got back my husband and I needed to work on a little business at home.  (We own our own business and try to no bring work home with us but sometimes ………………………..By the time we had finished it was too late to blog, so here it is in the morning now.

Anyway my daughter, daughter-in-law and I all weighed at the end of Week 1 of our commitment and between us we lost 10.1 pounds!!!!!  My portion of that being 2.4 pounds.  As I have said before the older I get I have found the weight does not come off as easily.  Normally on a weekly weight watchers weigh-in I am looking at less than a pound per week.

Wednesday (yesterday) was all planned out for me, I knew what I was going to have to eat for the day and then a friend called into the store and invited me for lunch!!!!!!!

So, let’s start at the very beginning ….

Wednesday morning is weigh day – please let me know your loss (no matter how big or small) I want to share our cumulative loss on my blog!!

Breakfast

A pretty ordinary breakfast I had 1oz Branflakes with Fat Free milk together with an orange.

Mid Morning

Banana  

Lunch

So as I said my friend Deanna stopped by the store and asked me out to lunch.  She eats gluten free and had noticed that one of the local burger (!) places had gluten free buns.

Anyway I noticed that they did Veggie Burgers.  I always find a Veggie Burger is very hit and miss, sometimes they are good and sometimes they are awful!!!!!  This one was very good.  It was very moist and you could actually see REAL chunks of vegetable in it.  I am trying very hard now to make this choice sound healthy!!!!!!!  Obviously by the time you add all the “fixings” that does change somewhat!  All their burgers come with lettuce, tomato, mustard, onion, relish and pickles.  I had a California Veggie Burger, that also has guacamole, fried egg and swiss cheese.  Is your mouth watering??  It was really good.  I was actually a very good girl though because I had no fries!!!!!!!!

I went “on-line” and their Veggieburger is 510 calories!!!

Dinner

Day 7 Dinner

For dinner I made up Indonesian Turkey with Rice, mine was made with chicken.  This is 100% Simply Filling.  I really enjoyed this.

Exercise

After dinner I headed out the door for a 30 minute walk – I knew if I sat down to relax for a little I would not get up and go!!

FitBit – 8864 steps – 10 floors

5000 Steps10 Floors

6 responses to this post.

  1. Well done on the loss!!

    Reply

  2. Are you still on Simply Filling, or did you reach your goal? I was so excited to find a Simply Filling blog, as I want to give it a try, and can find precious little about it on the WW site! I am a Lifetime member who has failed miserably at trying to count points the last year or two to take off 15 pounds that have creeped back on. I start off really motivated, count and track every bite for a few days, then get weary of all that time at the computer trying to figure out the points. I also want to eat more whole foods, and less processed. Simply Filling seems like a potential solution to both??

    Reply

    • I have my mum visiting from England at the moment and so have very little time to go on the computer. So my blog is on vacation too! I have found that Simply Filling really is a great approach to healthy eating. Like you I get tired of constantly tracking and counting points. Once you have figured out how to eat Simply Filling it really is an easy way to go. Usually I blog every day and share what I have eaten and how it fits into Simply Filling. I will be back soon and look forward to sharing with you.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Kristie on June 22, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    I am interested in reading more, are you still on vacay? I am going to start simply filling tomorrow . Did the points plus tracking and have lost 15#, but am very bored with it.

    Reply

    • Thanks Kristie. I will be on my blog this Saturday and sharing my Simply Filling ideas. Like you I got bored with the points plus tracking. I find SF much easier. As I do a blog I obviously still track. Look forward to hearing from you again
      Yvonne

      Reply

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

