WEIGH IN #2 AND NEXT WEEK’S MENU PLAN

So did I manage to achieve that goal of 1 pound per week ………………….. let me finish off the week first ………..

THURSDAY

Breakfast – Tomato Ricotta Pie, Banana – 100% Simply Filling

Tomato Ricotta Pie

Had another piece of that Tomato Ricotta Pie I made earlier in the week.  I enjoy investing a little time to make something for breakfast that is going to do for a few days.  It took 40 mins to bake in the oven, but I had an instant breakfast almost every day this week.

Lunch – Broccoli & Apple Salad, Strawberries, Blueberries, Greek Yoghurt – Simply Filling plus 1 WPA

Honey Mustard Broccoli & Apple Salad

The best thing about leftovers for lunch is opening the fridge and lunch is ready to go!!!  I finished off the Honey Mustard Apple & Broccoli Salad that we had with dinner last night.  My husband, son and I own and operate a family business.  My husband and son were out most of the day today and so part way through my lunch a customer came in that I needed to serve.  After we were done and I made my way back to my desk I happened to touch my teeth with my tongue and things were not feeling too smooth.  I ventured into the bathroom and smiled at myself – oops my teeth were filled with the seeds from the coarse grain mustard I had used to make the dressing.  I wonder what my customer was thinking as I served her!!!!!!!!!!!

Dinner – Salmon Burger, Tossed Salad, Dressing – Simply Filling plus 2 WPA

My husband was working again this evening and I had my zumba class.  So I went for something quick and easy.  It seems I always turn to the same thing – salmon!!!!!  Yet again this week I had a salmon burger and salad.  I absolutely love an Asian Sesame dressing that I found some time ago, sadly it is 2 Points Plus per serving but it is oh so worth it to me!!!!

FRIDAY

Breakfast – Blueberry Peach Oatmeal – 100% Simply Filling

Blueberry Peach Oatmeal

I had a bowl of this earlier in the week and really enjoyed it.  Decided to use up my last peach and make some more!

Lunch – Tomato Ricotta Pie, Blueberries, Strawberries, Greek Yoghurt – 100% Simply Filling

Decided to take  portion of the pie to work today for my lunch.  I was running a little late this morning, so no time to fix a salad.  So just took along a container of strawberries and blueberries and topped off with some greek yoghurt.  If you haven’t tried it yet I really like the Costco own brand Kirkland Greek Yoghurt.

Dinner

Dinner somehow just didn’t happen today!  My husband was out of town on business this evening and my daughter asked if I wanted to go to the movies with her.  So I basically closed up the store and headed off to Costco to get our movie tickets!  That always sounds funny to say we bought our movie tickets at Costco.  Costco sell a pass that is for 2 adult movie admissions, two drinks and a popcorn for $25 for Cineplex.  Pretty good deal.  So we went to see the Sandra Bullock/Melissa McCarthy movie – The Heat!  The language was pretty bad, but the movie was so-oo funny!!

So dinner for me tonight was 1/2 bag of movie popcorn with a diet pepsi.

When I got home I had a string cheese, needed a little protein – LOL!!!!!

WEIGH IN

0.8 pounds – didn’t quite reach the elusive 1 pound.  I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised, I had a rough start to the week last weekend and then movie popcorn last night – salt doesn’t help me at all.  Oh well.  OK so next week needs to be 1.2 pounds so that I am on track for my goal by the end of the year!!!!

GOAL – DECEMBER 31, 2013 – 25 Pounds
Weekly Loss Total Loss Pounds to Goal
July 6th 1.0 1.0 24.0
July 13th 0.8 1.8 23.2

MY MENU

Experience has taught me that if I want to have a successful week, then I need to plan out what I am going to eat.  Now we all know that things can often change along the way, but at least I know that today I will have shopped for any necessary ingredients and so I have no excuse to not make healthy choices, because all I have stocked up on is healthy food right!!!!!!!!!!

Breakfast Lunch  Dinner
Saturday Greek Yoghurt & Fruit Hummus & Veggie Pita Bread Dinner Out!!
Sunday Protein Pancakes Spaghetti with Quick Meat Sauce
Monday Protein Pancakes Hummus & Veggie Pita Bread Slow Cooker Korean Beef Tacos
Tuesday Egg McMuffin Korean Beef Burrito Bowl Grilled Steak
Wednesday Protein Pancakes Korean Beef Lettuce Wraps Grilled Vegetable Tostados
Thursday Protein Pancakes Grilled Veggies & Hummus Wrap Corn & Bacon Pie
Friday Egg McMuffin Corn & Bacon Pie Grilled Pork Loin Chops
Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

