Weigh In #3 and Menu Plan

Some weeks you have it all planned and it just doesn’t happen!!! I think I actually made two of the dinners I had planned!!!!  So weight loss for this week is 0.6 pounds.  I would have liked for more.  Zumba was cancelled this week, so I think it may have been a little bit more.  But to be honest I really didn’t follow my plan for the week, although I did try and stick to Simply Filling choices.

GOAL – DECEMBER 31, 2013 – 25 Pounds
Weekly Loss Total Loss Pounds to Goal
July 6th 1 1.0 24.0
July 13th 0.8 1.8 23.2
July 20th 0.6 2.4 22.6

 

At the weekend I mixed up a batch of protein pancake mix for breakfast.  So everyday for breakfast this week I had pancakes.  I usually top them with a little fruit whatever I happen to have on hand.  It was either blueberries or bananas.  I use the ED Smith Sugar Free Syrup and result is yummy and filling.

Protein pancakes

They are made with fat free cottage cheese.  The recipe calls for 1/2 cup of each ingredient, I just multiply by 4 – 2 cups Old Fashioned Oats, 2 cups Fat Free Cottage Cheese, 2 Cups Egg Beaters, 2 tsp Pure Vanilla Extract, 2 tsp Baking Powder, 2 tsp Cinnamon, Dash of Salt.  I just keep it in the fridge and every morning they are so quick and easy to make.  The punch of protein in them fills me up.

On Sunday when the family came over I made Spaghetti with Quick Meat Sauce.  It might be quick but it is still tasty.  There were leftovers so that made for any easy dinner on Tuesday night too.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

On Monday I made Slow Cooker Korean Beef Tacos, there was enough meat to have a couple of times for lunch too.

Korean Beef Tacos

With the tacos we had some Asian coleslaw too and there was enough for lunch also.  Just bought a bag of coleslaw mix, add some cilantro, chopped red onion, Tbsp of lime juice and a little hot sauce.

So I still have a few ingredients left in the fridge for last week’s menu.  One thing I really wanted to make was crustless corn and bacon pie.  I love quiche and thought this would be a healthy alternative.  A good option for lunch or breakfast.  So that one will carry over to this week.

It is really hot at the moment, so I think lots of grilling is on the menu …..

Saturday – Eating out!!

Sunday – Sweet & Spicy Salmon, Summer Pasta Salad

Monday – Slow Cooker Mediterranean Chicken / Lemon & Garlic Green Beans

Tuesday – Couscous with Grilled Vegetables (hubby might complain at this one – it isn’t a meal without meat!!!)

Wednesday – Jerk Pork Chops, Mango Salad

Thursday – Cajun Shrimp & Rice, Salad

Friday – Grilled Tandoori Chicken and grilled vegetables

My mouth is watering – I wonder which of these will actually get made!!

So I now need to get moving and go and do my grocery shopping for the week.  My hubby and I are off to the local Air Show today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

