National Cheese Pizza Day!

Today is National Cheese Pizza Day! Did you know that Americans eat approximately 350 slices of pizza per second? Whether you prefer thin crust, deep dish, or regular style, today’s the day to celebrate one of the most popular meals in the country.

In the 1800s, most Italians thought of pizza as a peasant meal. That changed when a baker named Raffaele Esposito created a margarita pizza for visiting royalty. The king and queen were impressed by the colors of the Italian flag represented by the pizza’s white mozzarella cheese, red tomato sauce, and green basil. Pizza became fashionable overnight and was soon a staple in restaurants all across the country.

Today, there are hundreds of different pizza types and toppings, but they all originated with the classic cheese pizza. To celebrate National Cheese Pizza Day, head to your favorite pizza place or make your own homemade pizza for dinner tonight. Enjoy!

Personally I am not a huge pizza fan!  I know I am in the minority here.  My husband loves pizza but it is something we rarely have.  Once in a while (and I mean maybe once a year) we might order a home delivery pizza!!!!!!

Anyway, it is good to be back in my kitchen again cooking!!  I still don’t have breakfast and lunch completely under control yet, but I am getting there!

Also I need to get my camera back in my kitchen again.  Both evenings when I have just about finished my dinner.  I remember the camera!!!!

TUESDAY

Breakfast – Protein Shake

Lunch – Protein Shake, Grapes

Dinner – Savory Pork Chops & Potato Salad

Exercise – Zumba Class

Slowly easing back in this week.  I know that what I have had has been sensible, but I haven’t made a point of tracking.  The Potato Salad was a super easy one just using prepared Ranch Fat Free Dressing.  Normally I would make up my own dressing.  The only reason I am sharing this is because my husband commented on how good the potato salad was!!!

WEDNESDAY

Breakfast – 2 slices low calorie bread and 2 tsp low calorie apricot jam

Lunch – Protein Shake, Grapes

Dinner – Couscous Chicken Crunch

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

