SIMPLY FILLING WEEKLY MENU PLAN – 7 SEPT

This is what I have planned for the coming week – hopefully it will go to plan!!!

Usually as I am preparing the recipe, I work out which ingredients are Simply Filling and which ones are not.

If I follow the traditional Weightwatchers method of tracking then I am allowed 26 Points Plus per day plus an additional Weekly Points Allowance of 49 (49 WPA).

When following the Weightwatchers Simply Filling program, there are no daily points to total.  All food that falls under the Simply Filling category is eaten freely and all other foods come from the 49 WPA.  So Saturday I start with a clean slate of 49 WPA.

Saturday – DON’T COOK ON SATURDAY!

Sunday – Chicken Stuffing Bake, Pecan Carrots (10 Points Plus)

Monday – Pork Chops with Mustard Cream Sauce, Dijon Green Beans (7 Points Plus)

Tuesday – Swiss Steak, Leftover Dijon Green Beans (6 Points Plus)

Wednesday – Seasoned Chicken Strips, Broccoli Salad (9 Points Plus)

Thursday – Fruity Chicken Salad, Leftover Broccoli Salad (11 Points Plus)

Friday – Vegetable Frittata, Spinach Salad (7 Points Plus)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Terrie on September 14, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    Hi there, not sure how I came across your blog but I find it so informative! you do a great job of posting points and simply filling options. I am curious as to “who you are” though. Please tell me more. Thank you!

    Reply

    • Hi Terrie,
      Thanks for your comments. My name is Yvonne and I started my blog as a way to help me stay focused on what I should (and more to the point what I shouldn’t be eating!!!!). Most of the time it works. Sometimes like yesterday it doesn’t. We had friends for dinner last night and I ate a little too much – pretty much an understatement!!!!!! I became a Weightwatchers lifetime member around 15 years ago, but I noticed the weight slipping back on when I turned 50. My big goal is to get back to lifetime membership weight. This blog is helping me. My goal is to accomplish that by the end of this year, that may or may not happen. Too many dinners like yesterday and it definitely won’t happen!!!!
      Have a great day.
      Yvonne

      Reply

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

