Monday (24 Points Plus) vs (Simply Filling + 10WPA)

I had my menu planned for this week and here it is Monday and already I have had to make a change.

My husband and I work together and yesterday we stayed at the store until around 8:30pm and by the time we got home, I really wasn’t wanting to start creating in the kitchen.  So the Lemon Parsley Chicken is going to have to wait until tomorrow.

My day started with an “unfried” egg sandwich.

At lunchtime I just fixed a quick Protein Fruit Smoothie (I keep a blender at work for such days!!!!).

I had some grapes in the middle of the afternoon.

Then when we got in from work I quickly cooked up a piece of salmon and had it as a sandwich, together with some Frozen Yoghurt.

Still feeling a little peckish so had a granola bar while relaxing in front of the TV.

The Granola Bar was not a good choice for Simply Filling.  When you look at my tracker for today it is Simply Filling plus 10 WPA or 24 Points Plus.  Interesting how it was not a successful Simply Filling day but was a successful Points Plus Day.  Weightwatchers allows you to go back and forth between the two plans.

So today was a Points Plus day for me.

MONDAY Simply Filling Points Plus
Thin Bread 0 2
Unfried Egg 0 3
Grapes 0 0
Protein Powder 2 2
1 cup skimmed   milk 0 2
Frozen Strawberries 0 0
Thin Bread 0 2
Salmon 0 4
1 Tbsp Miracle Whip Calorie Wise 0 1
Sliced Tomato 0 0
1/2 cup Yoghurt Ice Cream 3 3
Granola Bar 5 5
Daily Total 10 24

 

 

Leave a comment

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.