Wednesday 18th (Simply Filling + 10 WPA) vs (24 Points Plus)

Started my morning with some Oat Bran.  It was raining heavily outside and looked miserable, so a nice warm breakfast seemed in order.

The lunch hour was hectic so I just did a strawberry protein shake and some grapes to have at my desk.

Before leaving for work I put some Apricot Chicken Thighs in the slow cooker.  As a last minute thought I added some curry powder and when I got home from work they smelt delicious.  I knew I had to be somewhere early in the evening.  Brown rice takes a lot longer to cook, so before leaving for work I put some rice in my rice cooker to cook up while I was getting ready.  When I go home all I had to do was warm it through.

I served this with a spinach salad on the side (spinach, sliced mushrooms, 1 tbsp. low fat shredded cheese, chopped tomato and some Fat Free dressing)

I work in a youth program on a Wednesday evening and we took them to Mini Golf and went to Dairy Queen after for an ice cream cone.  I just had a plain cone and when I got home I worked it out as 6 Points Plus.  Not bad!

WEDNESDAY Simply Filling Points Plus
Oat Bran 0 3
Grapes 0 0
Protein Powder 2 2
1 cup skimmed   milk 0 2
Frozen Strawberries 0 0
Apricot   Chicken Thighs 2 6
1/2 cup Brown   Rice 0 3
Spinach Salad 0 2
Dairy Queen   Cone 6 6
Daily Total 10 24
Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

