STILL DOING GOOD….

I am quite surprised how well this low carb eating is going.  I haven’t felt hungry and I am enjoying what I eat!

Before work I made up some Egg Salad, there are 4 servings, so that will do me for lunch or snack for a few days.

Breakfast 2.9 Carbs

Sausage, Spinach & Feta Breakfast Bake, 1/2 cup unsweetened Almond Milk

Mid  Morning 2.6 Carbs

1 cup Broccoli Florets, 1 Tbsp Renee’s Southwest Ranch Dip

Lunch 1.5 Carbs

Simple Egg Salad,  3 Romaine Lettuce Leaves, 2 slices of cooked bacon ( I put the bacon and egg on the lettuce and ate them like wraps – yummy!)

Afternoon Snack – 2.7 Carbs

24 Almonds

Dinner 8.9 Carbs

4oz Steak with a steak spice rub, Side Salad (2 cups shredded Romaine, 1/2 cup diced cucumber, 1 roma tomato diced topped with 2 Tbsp Three Cheese Ranch) and Easy Cheesy Cauliflower Gratin (already had a portion in the fridge, so just needed to warm up)

1 Sugar Free Jello and 1 Tbsp Whipping Cream

Evening Snack – 2 Carbs

Atkins Endulge Caramel Nut Chew Bar

The Steak Spice rub was La Grille and I happened to glance at the label before I rubbed it onto the steak.  O Calories but 1 Carb (Interesting!!!!)

Total:  19.6 Carbs

FitBit:  8,899 Steps / 4 Stairs

Exercise: 60 minute Zumba Class

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

