Last Day of Week One Low Carb

After having a mid week weigh (just to see) I knew this low carb was going to give me good results on the scales!  I can honestly say that I haven’t been hungry this week.  This obviously wasn’t a 100% stick to it week, as Day 3 was Mother’s Day.

My daughter is getting married on June 6th and I am making two Flower Girl dresses.  I left work a little early to get working on them!!  The cutting out part is my least favorite thing!  I managed to get the main dresses which are in a crepe fabric done.  I still need to cut out the lining and the chiffon overlay for the skirts.

I didn’t spend the whole evening on it, as I had my Zumba class at 8pm, but at least I made a start.

So what did I eat …. one thing I have noticed this past few days is that my afternoon sugar craving has gone.  The first few days I also noticed that I had a headache in the afternoon.

Breakfast 2.0 Carbs

1/2 cup Egg Creations Southwest, 2 slices of bacon

 

 

 

 

Morning Snack 1.4 Carbs

Sausage, Spinach & Feta Bake

Lunch 4.1 Carbs

2 cups Romaine Lettuce, 1/2 cup diced cucumber, 2 slices of bacon, 2 Tbsp Ranch dressing

Afternoon Snack 2.8 Carbs

1/3 cup Easy Egg Salad, 3 Celery Stalks

Dinner 6.5 Carbs

4oz Salmon Fillet, 1 cup Broccoli Florets, Salad (2 cups Romaine Lettuce, 1/2 roma tomato diced, 1/2 cup diced cucumber), 2 Tbsp Ranch Dressing

Evening Snack 2 Carbs

Atkins Endulge Caramel Nut Chew Bar

Daily Total: 

18.8 Carbs / 1,216 Calories

FitBit:

9,356 Steps / 12 Stairs

Exercise: 60 minute Zumba class

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

