LOW CARB – WEEK TWO – DAY ONE

Well the weight loss for me is more than enough motivation to carry on with the low carb style of eating.  I can really understand how some people make this a way of eating as opposed to using the word DIET!

Had a long, busy day and still managed to keep to my goals, infact I actually went too low on the carbs.  Something I have read shouldn’t be done regularly, but when I recorded everything just prior to bed that’s the way it worked out.  At gone 11pm at night I didn’t see the point of eating for the sake of eating!!!

Breakfast 1.9 Carbs

Omelet (1/2 cup of Egg Creations Southwestern, 2 slices of bacon), 1/2 cup Almond Milk (unsweetened)

Morning Snack 1.4 Carbs

Sausage, Spinach & Feta Breakfast Bake

I had an errand to do on the way to work today, so I stopped at Safeway and picked up some lunch.  They had a delicious looking Cobb Salad ( I figured it met all the criteria – chicken, egg, cheese etc.  When I flipped it over it was just 3 Carbs.  It was a pretty large salad when I put it on a dinner size plate at lunch time.

Lunch – 3 Carbs

Safeway Take Out Cobb Salad

That salad kept me going for a long time and I completely forgot about getting my snack out of the fridge to eat.

We are having my 5 year old granddaughter overnight.  My husband went to pick her up, while I did the grocery shopping for the week.  We met up when I was finished at Swiss Chalet for some dinner.  I thought this was going to be an easy place to eat for me.  I went on their website when I got home to work out the nutritional value (690 calories and 4 Carbs)!!!  I will have to remember that!

Dinner 4 Carbs

Double Leg Dinner

Swiss Chalet Double Leg Dinner – I actually had the 1/2 chicken and gave away the dipping sauce and the bun.

1/2 Chicken, green salad and ranch dressing

Daily Total -10.1 Carbs / 1,337 Calories

FitBit: 6,500 Steps, 5 Stairs

I went shopping after work armed with a shopping list based on my menu plan for the week.  I am planning on loosely following the Week One over at I Breathe I’m Hungry.

I am going to spend Saturday morning getting some of the prep work done for the week.  I really like doing that it means no snap decisions.

At the end of her meal plans she even gives a shopping list and a meal prep list.

I even found a low carb dinner for the family on Sunday.  I can’t wait to try that one!!

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

