WEEK 2 – DAY 2 – START OF THE LONG WEEKEND!!

My 5 year old granddaughter slept over Friday night and we had a busy day on Saturday.

The long weekend in May is usually when I get flowers planted in my garden and start tidying it up after the winter – a long winter it was too!!

My husband had built a 16′ x 2′ planter along the base of our deck, so today the soil arrived and I went and got the flowers.

So pretty much today I forgot all about food!!!! So what did I have ..

Breakfast 1.4 Carbs
Sausage, Spinach and Feta Bake

In fact while breakfast was cooking I made up another batch for next week.  I did mine in a 9 x 13 pan and cut into 12 squares.

Morning Snack 0 Carbs

Opened the fridge and grabbed 3 slices of cooked bacon – how easy was that!!

Lunch 2 Carbs

Driving to pick up my flowers I ate an Atkins Endulge Caramel Nut Chew Bar

Dinner 3 Carbs

I was in Walmart and decided to get a burger to eat on the way home.  I ordered a Quarterpounder with Bacon & Cheese with no bun.  I had never done this before and it came in a little platter box with a knife and fork.  This would have been great with a side salad, but unfortunately it was an express so no salads!!

Mcdonalds Quarter Pounder

Couldn’t get a picture with no bun!!!!!

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 sandwich
Amount Per Serving
Calories from Fat 210

Calories 330

% Daily Values*
Total Fat 24g 37%
Saturated Fat 12g 60%
Cholesterol 90mg 30%
Sodium 730mg 30%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 1g 4%
Sugars 1g
Protein 24g
Vitamin A – Vitamin C –
Calcium – Iron –
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
Additional Description/Notes:
McDonald’s Quarter Pounder with Cheese and no bun-served on a lettuce leaf. Includes 2 slices of american cheese, ketchup, onions, pickle. Served with a knife and fork.
Evening Snack 0 Carbs
Cheese String
Daily Totals:  6.4 Carbs / 841 Calories – this is way too low. 
FitBit: 8,708 Steps, 22 Stairs
Well tomorrow is our Sunday family dinner, that one is usually a challenge for me but I have planned!!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

