Busy! Busy! Busy! Week 3 – Day 2

 What a beautiful day.  Spent the morning prepping lots of lovely food for this coming week and then spent the remainder of the day in the back garden.  Had stones delivered to create edging along the back of the garden.  It looks really nice.  Also rented a power washer to get peeling paint off paint on the side fence ready to repaint it. Actually crawled into bed at 9pm because we were so tired.

Daily Totals 16.8 Carbs / 1,578 Calories

Fitbit: 6,473 Steps / 12 Stairs

Breakfast 1.7 Carbs

2 Johnsonville Breakfast Sausages, 1 Fried Egg

Lunch 4.3 Carbs

Jalapeno Popper Soup, Jalapeno and Cheddar Muffin

Jalapeno Popper Soup

Click on the picture for a direct link to the recipe on I Breathe I’m Hungry.

Made this delicious Jalapeno Popper Soup, nice size batch so there will be some for during the week too.  I love having leftovers in the fridge.  This soup is from Week 2 of the I Breathe I’m Hungry Menus.  They are so good.

Jalapeno and cheddasr cheese muffins

Click on picture to take you to the recipe on the I Breathe I’m hungry website

Also made the Jalapeno and Cheddar Cauliflower Muffins.  I must admit Melissa’s picture above looked fantastic, but the riced cauliflower left me a little dubious!  But oh my goodness are these ever good.  I even had one for an afternoon snack too.  Looking forward to eating more of these during the week.  As a side note I love the smell of Coconut Flour.

Snack 1.8 Carbs

Jalapeno and Cheddar Muffin

Dinner 9 Carbs

Pizza slice, 2 cups shredded romaine lettuce, 1/2 cup diced cucumber, raspberry cheesecake bar, 1 Tbsp whipping cream

Click on picture to take you to recipe on I Breathe I'm Hungry website

Click on picture to take you to recipe on I Breathe I’m Hungry website

When I first saw Melissa’s picture for this recipe, the dark pizza crust did not look particularly appetizing.  But I know if I am going to change my eating habits, then I need to change my approach to cooking too.  A new product in my cupboard is flax meal and here was my first chance to use it.  This was delicious.  I am not a pizza fan really.  I don’t like the doughy crust.  This I liked.  Looking forward to leftovers of this! Family dinner tomorrow so I made Raspberry Dessert Bar for my daughter and I, together with Chocolate Raspberry Trifle for everyone else.

Raspberry Dessert Bar

Click on the picture to take to the recipe on I Breathe I’m Hungry

I decided I would have a piece of this tonight, I was keen to try it out.  Ooh this was good with a nice dollop of whipping cream on top.  Sometimes when I look a what I am eating, I wonder am I really trying to lose weight.  Two weeks and 7.2 pounds tells me it is.

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

