Week 3 – Day 7

Can’t believe I have just about completed three weeks of low carb eating.  I have felt completely satisfied and have been able to turn away from the high carb sugary stuff with no problems.  Weigh day tomorrow!!

Last night with our Young Women group we made yeast dough with them which was turned into cinnamon buns, pizza rolls and buns.  The cinnamon rolls smelt amazing, but I didn’t have any of it.  There was plenty to take home.  My hubby is away right now, so I didn’t being any home.

Daily Total:  22.5 Carbs / 1,478 Calories

Fitbit:  5,612 Steps / 7 Stairs

Breakfast 3.6 Carbs

2 Jalapeno and cheddar cauliflower muffins (they are all gone, so I am going to have to make some more, they are so-oo good), 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

Jalapeno and cheddasr cheese muffins

Click on the picture to take you to the recipe at I Breathe I’m Hungry

Morning Snack 2.8 Carbs

1/2 cup sliced peppers, 1 Tbsp Renees Southwest Ranch Dip

Lunch 4 Carbs

Slice of flax pizza (that is all gone too and I really enjoyed it)

Click on picture to take you to recipe on I Breathe I'm Hungry website

Click on picture to take you to recipe on I Breathe I’m Hungry website

Afternoon Snack

3 Celery Sticks, 2 Tbsp Boursin Cheese (Boursin cheese which I love has only 1 Carb!!!)

Dinner 6.8 Carbs

Grain Free Nacho Pot Pie, 1 cup shredded romaine lettuce, 1/2 cup diced cucumber

Nacho Pot Pie

Click on picture to take you to recipe at Beauty and the Food

This was so good.  I know this is something I will make again and again.  I found the website www.beautyandthefoodie.com yesterday and found some great looking recipes to try out.

Dessert 3.4 Carbs

Raspberry Dessert Bar, 1 Tbsp Whipping Cream

 

 

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

