Week 4 – Days 4 and 5

I had my grandchildren overnight on Monday night, so no computer time on Tuesday morning. So here goes for two days worth of meal plans.

DAY 4

Daily Totals: 13 Carbs / 1138 Calories

Fitbit: 8,249 Steps / 8 Stairs

Breakfast 3 Carbs

Bacon and swiss quiche

I had another piece of the bacon and Swiss Quiche that was already made and waiting in the fridge.  I have really enjoyed it this week.

Morning Snack 0 Carbs

1 cup Silk Unsweetened Almond Milk.  When I first started the low carb eating and stopped with milk and replaced it with Almond Milk.  I thought it was just okay.  I am now starting to really enjoy a glass of it.  This morning I was reading the benefits of drinking it on their website.

• 30 calories per serving
• Absolutely no added sugar
• 50% more calcium than dairy milk2
• Excellent source of vitamin E
• Absolutely no cholesterol or saturated fat
• Free of dairy, soy, lactose, gluten, casein, egg and MSG
• Verified by the Non-GMO Project’s product verification program
• No artificial colors, flavors or funny business

Almond Milk

Lunch 2 Carbs

My husband and I popped home in the morning to do  little yard work.  He painted the fence and  I mowed the lawn.  So lunch was pretty much a grab and go thing.

Atkins Daybreak Cranberry Almond Bar
Cheddar Cheese Stick
1 cup of Silk Unsweetened Almond Milk

Afternoon Snack 3 Carbs

Atkins Advantage Caramel Chocolate Nut Bar

Dinner – 5 Carbs

Taco Salad

Click on picture to take to recipe at Linda’s Low Carb Menus

Taco Salad – The taco meat was enough for two nights for my husband and I, so we can have taco salad again tomorrow.  I made his with some tortilla chips.

DAY 5

Daily Total 17.9 Carbs / 1,563 Calories

Fitbit: 10,919 Stes / 6 Stairs

Breakfast 3 Carbs

Bacon & Swiss Quiche, 1 cup Silk Unsweetened Almond Milk

Morning Snack 0 Carbs

Cheddar Cheese Stick

Lunch 5.5 Carbs

2 Tuna Muffins , Everyday Easy Salad

Tuna muffins

Click on picture to take to recipe at Linda’s Low Carb Menus

Everyday Salad

Last night while making dinner I made up and cooked the Tuna Muffins for lunch.  Really easy to put together and very yummy too.  I forgot to make the Tartar sauce to serve with them.

Afternoon Snack 1 Carb

Atkins Endulge Chocolate Candies

Dinner 8.4 Carbs

Taco Salad, No Bake Jello Cheesecake, 1 Tbsp Whipping Cream

Leave a Reply

I Breathe I'm Hungry

Low Carb. Gluten Free. Delicious

Simply Filling: Simple and Filling Food Choices

My journey to healthier food choices

aLittleLessJen

Jen's weight loss journey.

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

Mama Mouse Says

♡Recipes & reviews for healthy living♡

La Petite Gourmande Anglaise

An irreverent assault on French cuisine

Danica's Daily

My journey to healthier food choices

A Girls Journey From Fat to Fat-Free

My journey to healthier food choices

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

